I want to stick to it!! 

I am one of those people who start something, then give up because I have no motivation what so ever. Well I need to change this. I have an appointment with a councillor coming up to begin my CBT (cognitive behavioural therapy) which I have been putting off for years due to being scared to face my demons. And to face my truth. But the time has come to sort out my head and become mentally healthy. But that is not why I write this post. 

Today I joined the gym. And I am not very good at it. I can’t run to save my life. And I have no idea about fitness programs or how to use the equipment or what’s best to do. But I am going to try and get better and fitter and shift some of this weight. I spent an hour using machines that I know how to use. I did 10 minutes on the cross trainer, 30 minutes on the treadmill (this is how I know I can’t run), 15 minutes on the bike thing and a cool down on the cross trainer again. No idea of it is the right thing to do but there you go. 

Like I said, I want to stick to this. I know my past attempts at getting healthy and losing weight have failed and I’m hoping with a bit of support I will be able to do this. By support I mean my friends and family removing my bank card from me, not letting me buy fast food and giving me a salad and reminding me I want to lose weight. Yes it’s not their responsibility but I can’t do it alone lol. My self control is not the best. I’m a failure at seeing the bigger picture and will probably tell you that the large Big Mac and 6 chicken nuggets is fine because I will start again tomorrow. Well it’s true. Tomorrow never comes and I am fat mess when it comes to making healthy choices. 

But no more….. I hope. As I said I fail a lot! But positivity is key! I need to be more positive! I can do this!!! 

Please help me!!! 😂😂😂😂

I don’t want to look like a floating whale anymore 😂😂😂

2 thoughts on “I want to stick to it!! 

  1. You are not a big fat mess. You were always helpful and kind and would think you still are. You will do anything if you really want to.
    All the best

    Like

Leave a Reply

